Overview of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Vision Statement

We are an established Foreign Service of trained professionals equipped with human, physical and technological resources whose hallmark is providing responsive, quality service. We enhance The Bahamas’ engagement with its regional and international partners while fostering national dialogue and leading regional and international initiatives that impact The Bahamas.

Office of the Permanent Secretary
Administration Division
Accounts Division
Passport Office

Department of Foreign Affairs
Office of the Director General
Foreign Service Training Division
Americas Division
Consular Division
International Relations Division (IRD)
Economic, Trade and Sustainable Development Division (ETSD)
Protocol Division
Honorary Consuls and Technical Assistance Division
Public Affairs Division