The Consular Division is responsible for the issuance of visas and authentication of documents for use in foreign countries, both of which are revenue earning services. The Division is also responsible for the issuance of diplomatic and official passports, and administration of the control system of release and return for official passports; liaising with those British Consulates General abroad, which render visa and other consular services on behalf of The Bahamas Government; and registration of Bahamian students studying abroad.

For more information about the Consular Division click here.